Wrap Up – June 2017

Hello! You have reached my June wrap up. I’m very proud to announce I managed to read 3 books this month!!! *loud cheering*

I know, I know it’s not much but give me a break. June was exam month so my life went from mild hell to full blown hell and I had so much to do I didn’t even have time to use the bathroom. Yeah, a detail you could have lived without but you get what I’m saying. Binge watching One Piece didn’t really help my reading either ahem. Anyway, without further due I present to you my first ever wrap up!!!!!

#1 Words in Deep Blue, by Cath Crowley

31952703

 

 

In short, a girl, after her brother’s death, tries to piece her life together by returning to her home town and to her best friend/crush. I was on the fence with this one because even though I liked it I also…didn’t? 3/5 stars

Read more of my thoughts!

 

 

#2 Days of Blood & Starlight, by Laini Taylor

916wd5awqbl-_sl1500_

 

 

The sequel to Daughter of Smoke & Bone and let me tell you, Laini Taylor does not disappoint. I loved loved LOVED THIS! 5/5 stars

Read more of my thoughts!

 

 

#3 Royally Screwed, by Emma Chase

29991719.jpg

 

 

Prince falls in love with a commoner and you get it from there. I’ve come to the conclusion that Emma Chase and me do not match. Her books are just too bad tropy for me. I mean I knew what I was getting at but even the tropes I usually love were not done well? I won’t be reading any more of her books. 2/5 stars

 

 

 

That’s it! How was your reading month? Any new favourites or any disappointments? Mine was pretty good, I think, considering I gave my first 5 star rating of the year!!

Happy July and happy reading!

8 thoughts on “Wrap Up – June 2017

    • I finish TOMORROW, finally freedom!! it’s been hell 😦 Anyway, was the third book disappointing? cause I’ve been hearing that around and I’m kind of scared to pick it up. Hope July is amazing to you ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

