Crash-a-Thon TBR

My first official readathon! I was looking for a good readathon for the month of July -cause I may or may not have some infinite time to kill when I came across the #Crashathon by Ana (click her name and you will be directed to her post) and was immediately sold. It runs from July 15th to July 21st! You start at your own time zone as soon as the clock strucks midnight!

Crash-a-Thon is all about crashing your TBR and God knows how bad we need this. Seriously my TBR pile is majorly getting out of control – according to GoodReads I have 730 books marked as to-read DON’T JUDGE ME OKAY.

ANYWAY let’s get straight to the reading challenges which of course are not mandatory. You can follow them but you can also read whichever book you feel like, it’s all cool.

#1 Read a book with blue on the cover 

For this one I chose Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. Yes I have yet to read this, yes I know I’m awful, yes I have no idea what I’m doing with my life. But hey I’m reading now so it’s all cool right? Right??

#2 Read a book with an LGBTQ+ character or that focuses on diversity 

I’m going with the diversity part in this and I’m reading The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon, the first book I’ll read of hers aka I have not read Everything Everything *GASP*

#3 Read a book that has been on your shelf for more than a year 

I’m ashamed to say that More Than This by Patrick Ness has been on my shelf for almost.. two years. Yeah sorry #shame

#4 Read a book that you can finish in a day 

I recently purchased Cain by Jose Saramago and since it’s very short I think about 200 pages long, it is the best choice for a readathon!

#5 Read the first or last book in a series 

LAST BOOK IN A SERIES AND THAT IS DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS BY LAINI TAYLOR I’M NOT PREPARED FOR THIS TO END im dead.

That’s it! I hope I will make it. I always feel a pang of disappointment whenever I don’t succeed in a readathon 😦

Will you be participating in the Crash-a-Thon? Comment below your TBR!

 

Leave a Reply

