Book Blog Newbie Tag!

Hello! It’s me again. Well, obviously since you’re in my blog who else would I be? ANYWAY, I’m happy to announce that I decided to make Friday my Tag day!!

I was furiously searching for a nice tag for y’all when I stumbled upon Sarah’s post (@ Book Hooked Nook) and !TADAAAAAAA! Bright light was cast upon me and I shouted “Eureka!” Alright, alright I’ll stop with the dramatics. I just stumbled upon this tag and I said to myself “Marianna, you’re a newbie. Do the tag.” And so I’m doing the tag.

Without any further ado let’s jump to the questions! 

Q1: Why did you start this blog?

I’ve been reviewing titles for the longest time on my GoodReads page (add me! #noshame) and I’ve always liked the idea of blogging, I just never got the time. What drew me into blogging in the first place is this feeling of belonging to a community and the joy that sharing my thoughts on books brings me. Whenever someone tells me they read a book because I recommended it to them I die a little bit inside (of happiness ofc).

Q2: What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

You want an honest answer? Nothing. Can I get a like for honesty here? No? No. Seriously, I don’t know if I have anything “original” to bring other than my genuine thoughts and feelings on everything I read. Which is kind of lame. Why are you following me again?

Q3: What are you most excited about this new blog?

As I mentioned above I really like the feeling of belonging so I’m definitely most excited about the friendships I will (HOPEFULLY) make.

Q4: Why do you love reading?

Why do I love breathing? I don’t know, I guess that feeling when you’re really into a book and you get attached to the characters and all you feel, see, breathe is the story? Yeah, that’s why I love reading.

Q5: What book or series got you into reading? 

Listen, I’d like to answer this one by saying it was Harry Potter but I made such a fuss about honesty so I’m gonna tell the truth. It was Twilight *sigh*. The first time I actually read HP I didn’t like it. Great the few people who liked me now don’t. Why did I think this tag was a good idea?!?!

Q6: What questions would you ask your favourite author?

This is a tricky one *strokes beard*. I’d probably ask them if they’d always thought about becoming an author. If it was their dream or if it sort of happened.

Q7: What challenge do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome? 

I don’t even have to think about this one. Keeping up with new releases. I SUCK AT READING NEW BOOKS. Oh God, this tag is a disaster smh.

Q8: When did you start reading?

I don’t remember a particular age, I have always been reading ever since I was very little. Which is weird cause no one in my family is a reader. I’m quite the rebel may I add at this point *wink*.

Q9: Where do you read?

EVERYWHERE. seriously everywhere, even on the floor. I have no limits.

Q10: What kind of books do you like to read?

I read mostly everything but if you ever need to bribe me, buy me a fantasy book. Just saying.


OK guys that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this little Q&A and hopefully you do not hate me after all…that. Love you to the moon and back, see you at my next post!!!

PS: I tag everyone who wants to do this tag! BOOM you’re tagged.

 

Leave a Reply

