#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post + TBR!

Hello, hello! Better late than never right? I know I’ve been MIA for a week now but I was on vacation without my precious laptop (!!) and I couldn’t post anything. Aaah I’ve missed y’all so much! *group hug*

Anyway back to the purpose of this post. The Reading Quest!

The Reading Quest is a phenomenal idea inspired by video games, by Aentee at Read at Midnight. In a few words there are four characters from which you can choose from and each character has to complete a certain path from the bingo below in order to complete the quest!

DF4jkRiV0AAoEmO

As you can see the four characters are Mage, Rogue, Knight and Bard and each must complete their own main quests (purple squares). The side quests (blue squares) can be completed by anyone, but they give less EXP. For more information on how the game works you can read Aentee’s post here!

Also do you see all the stunning artwork!? So amazing right? We have to thank no other than the wonderful CW at Read, Think, Ponder!

For this quest I chose to be a…… *drum roll* ……… MAGE! Here’s my card:

DF8BskzVYAAKgkG

As a Mage I must complete the “fantasy” path. I’ve chosen a book for each challenge. Let’s take a look:

(clicking a book’s title will take you to the GoodReads page)

These are the books that I will definitely, without a doubt finish. If I don’t, I give you permission to smack me in the head with a broomstick.

I will be updating my progress on my Twitter account so be sure to follow me there so you won’t miss anything! In case you didn’t know I’m a MAJOR twitter addict. I tweet approximately 22 hours a day. No kidding. (I need help)

Will you participating in this awesome Quest? Leave your TBRs on the comments below! 

2 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post + TBR!

Leave a Reply

